Meet the Organizing Committee: Constructing a New Social Compact

Posted in News  |  Tagged

In Spring of 2021, we will host a gathering of scholars, activists, and thinkers on constructing a new social compact to respond to the crises that workers and communities face. Below is the organizing committee for the gathering, April 28-May 1.

Carlos Jimenez, AFL-CIO

Cathy Feingold, AFL-CIO

Dania Rajendra, Athena Collective

Carlos Torrealba, Central Florida Climate Action / Jobs with Justice

Anthony K. Rogers-Wright, NY Lawyers for the Public Interest 

Alan Barber, Congressional Progressive Caucus Center

Michelle Miller,

Wilneida Negron,

Ruth Milkman, CUNY School of Labor and Urban Studies

Stephanie Luce, CUNY School of Labor and Urban Studies

Margaret Poydock, Economic Policy Institute

Rev. Alvin Herring, Faith in Action

Knut Panknin, Friedrich Ebert Foundation

Ben Wilkins, Fight for $15

JJ Rosenbaum, Global Labor Justice / Int’l Labor Rts Forum

Owen Tudor, International Trade Union Confederation

Adam Shah, Jobs with Justice

Shailly Barnes, Kairos

James Benton, Kalmanovitz Initiative / Georgetown University

Joseph McCartin, Kalmanovitz Initiative / Georgetown University

Lane Windham, Kalmanovitz Initiative / Georgetown University 

Lauren Burke, Labor Network for Sustainability

Tanya Wallace-Gobern, National Black Worker Center Project

Taylor Davis, National Black Workers Center Project

Alana Eichner, National Domestic Workers Alliance

Haeyoung Yoon, National Domestic Workers Alliance

Sarah David Heydemann, National Women’s Law Center

Dale Templeton, National Education Association

Shawna Bader-Blau, Solidarity Center

Belema Idoniboye, United for Respect

Claudia Quinonez, United We Dream

Gerson Quinteros, United We Dream

Juan Manuel Guzman, United We Dream

Michael Mendez, University of California / Irvine 

Dwjuan Frazier, University of Minnesota / History

William P. Jones, University of Minnesota / History / Labor and  Working-Class History Association

John Monahan, Georgetown University

Ariana DeLaurentis, ILO-USA

Sarah Morgan, ILO-USA

Jessica Champagne, Workers Rights Consortium

Julie Greene, University of Maryland